fostill.blogg.se

Insanity asylum exercise list
Insanity asylum exercise list






insanity asylum exercise list
  1. #INSANITY ASYLUM EXERCISE LIST HOW TO#
  2. #INSANITY ASYLUM EXERCISE LIST FREE#

I wasn’t very pleased with my results at times and got a bit frustrated. Every two weeks, I laid everything out to see how I was progressing with my Insanity results. There are 5 fit tests over the course of Insanity. Is there a protein source you are eating that you could suggest? Let me know in the comments below as I’m always looking for new ideas. In addition to Shakeology, some of my favorites are Greek yogurt, cottage cheese, turkey jerky, Pure Protein bars, canned chicken from Costco, smoked salmon and eggs. I scoured nutrition labels and the internet to get ideas on ways to take in more protein. The one area that I needed to get a better handle on was my protein intake. My nutrition before starting Insanity was on track because as a family we have been making the necessary adjustments to eat clean. It was a perfect way to refuel my body from the intense workout and a great start to my day. I’m so glad I did!Įach morning after my Insanity workout, I would have a Shakeology shake, with water, Greek yogurt, banana, peanut butter, and frozen berries. I decided to pick up Shakeology since I had heard a lot of good things about it. Most of these were coming out through my sweat during these said workouts. I had used the Harris-Benedict equation to determine my daily caloric intake, but I was losing a lot of vitamins and minerals during each workout. In the end, I love the results I got from completing Insanity:Īfter 2 weeks of Insanity, I noticed that I was getting very hungry and lacking the energy I needed to get me through the day. Again, I was pushing myself to the limit each and every time. The foundation from the first month prepared me, but boy was it another shock to my body. Each warm-up is new as well as each workout. The workouts increase to about 60 minutes each. Starting in the second month it goes from Insanity to MAX Insanity. Truth be told, this is one of the hardest recovery workouts I’ve ever done. This came at the perfect time for me as I needed a break from the jumping and bouncing. Because of the constant movement, these workout go by very quick.īetween the first month and second month, there is a recovery week. This helped me to realize that I need to do the best I can each day and then one more rep.įor the first 30 days, the workouts are between 35 and 45 minutes in length. It was great seeing many of the other participants taking breaks during the workouts. He’s not for everyone, but he kept me focused throughout the sessions. Shaun T is a great trainer and motivator, and I like his style. By the end of each warm-up, I’d be dripping with sweat and that didn’t stop once the main workout started. To the very end, I was pushing myself to the limit and loving it. I will have to say that I loved the intensity of each workout.Įach one pushed me to my limit every time I did it. One of my friends started it up with me and after 4 weeks he had lost 5 inches around his waist, but you do have to be smart about how hard you push yourself based on your fitness level. You don’t have to be in extreme shape to do it either.

insanity asylum exercise list

No equipment or weights are needed, which was a big bonus for me. It’s been one of our most popular episodes to date, and it’s helped keep the show at #1 for New & Noteworthy for fitness in iTunes! What’s Insanity Like?Īdd plyometric drills with intervals of strength, power, resistance and core training and that’s Insanity in a nutshell. Since that first day I learned a lot about what you need to do to be successful when you attempt Insanity.īe sure to catch my Insanity Results: 63 Days of Madness interview on the Beachbody Success Show for tips and advice on what you can expect. It wasn’t good! It was hard to imagine that morning just what my Insanity results would look like just two months later. Make sure to read it as it will give you an idea of where I was after that first day. When I started Insanity I wrote a post, Lying on the Bathroom Floor – this was my first fit test and experience with Insanity. I’m glad I did because it has given me new confidence in myself and my abilities to push through the burn and pain.

insanity asylum exercise list

This at-home workout made me exercise in a completely new way. Having said that I’m happy to say that even though Insanity was tough, I completed it and I am in the best shape of my life at 38 years old. My Insanity results are in, and I’m excited to share my experiences.įor the last 63 days, I’ve been going through what many folks consider one of the toughest at-home workouts there is, Insanity.

#INSANITY ASYLUM EXERCISE LIST HOW TO#

We show you exactly how to maximize your results with Insanity, plus you can pick up our exclusive Intro to Insanity program to get you ready for Insanity the RIGHT way – all for FREE.Ĭlick HERE to go grab this powerful information.

#INSANITY ASYLUM EXERCISE LIST FREE#

Don’t miss our FREE Insanity Blueprint for Success!








Insanity asylum exercise list